me

My Pants Shall Fit Again.

Lately, my pants don’t fit well anymore. I think I might have packed an extra pound or two around the waist and hip, so on good days, I can button up my pants just fine. But on bad days, I can only zip up my pants half-way and tie an elastic around the button hole and secure it to the button for “extra room”. Since I wear long shirts, others are none the wiser. But I know, so I get hella self-conscious.

Needless to say, that was an effective wake-up call to get my butt moving. So today, I decided to ease back into yoga (did 30 minutes this morning) and ran/walk around my apartment for about 2km while listening to EXO’s playlist on Spotify. My shins hurt so much so I had to walk most of the way. As discouraging as it was, I vowed to have another go on Tuesday night after work. Working out after work is normally tricky, but I have to commit to this because running before 6 a.m. is pretty much out of the question.

Running is a relatively dicey workout choice for me because of my Rheumatoid Arthritis. Walking is already painful with RA, so imagine what running will do. But research shows that RA hasn’t stopped people from running, so I will just pace myself and try my best. If it’s too painful, I can always walk it out.

In the meantime, I have been consuming Apple Cider Vinegar and Honey with the hopes of reducing inches from my waist. The Alkalizing tea that I got as a birthday present from my manager has been helpful too. I notice that I am less gassy if I take it for breakfast. It has kept the immediate post-lunch urge to go to the toilet to a minimum. My right thumb is also less stiff. I’m happy with the results so far. I hope to see further improvements along the way.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

