About a week ago, I wrote about rediscovering myself and the things that I used to love. A week since then, I started noticing more things about myself through my new routine.

I find that I am a lot more energised than I have been in a long time.

It is probably because I walk a lot now. I take two trains to get to work; and I rarely sit during these train rides. For lunch, I like going to this food court that requires me to walk about 7 minutes or so because it is so much quieter than the one smack in the middle of the mall.

It could also be due to the fact that I get to do things that I actually enjoy. I read, write and edit for the most part of my job, and that is something that I didn’t quite get to do for about two years.

Whatever it is, it’s doing me a lot of good. I feel like I have a ton of energy. I don’t feel drained – not even from my one hour train ride. The funny thing is, I can go back slightly later and still reach home around the time that I used to.

My previous commute was so comfortable and easy. I can always get a seat in the bus and I can even nap all the way home. Now, I need to jostle with people — and deal with people who cut lines. But I can’t remember the last time I was this “zen”.

It’s still early days, and before long, I could be ranting and bitching about work here. But for now, I am happy and contented with my life.

 

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

