Putting Myself First

I was watching a talk by healer and medium Christie Marie Sheldon, who is also author of Love or Above and Unlimited Abundance, on YouTube.

She cited a study during her talk which discovered that an individual who vibrates energy at Level 500 (which is believed to be the energy of Love), can positively change the frequency of 750,000 other people.

What this means, she says, is that anyone has the power to change their environment by simply vibrating or chanelling out positive energy. You can influence the world just by being your happy, optimistic self.

I had recently left my previous workplace of two years. When I told my colleagues that I was leaving, they expressed regret and sadness. Some commented to the effect that they liked having a positive person (referring to me) in the office, and that they would miss having me around.

Naturally, I am flattered to hear such kind words from them — especially since these are people whom I don’t really spend much time with, but have had the privilege of interacting or working with.

But flattered as I was, I knew I had to put myself first and chase after my dream.

Truth be told, I have noticed some subtle, and not-so-subtle changes in my life in the past two years. I don’t want to dwell on those changes here, but it is safe to say that I was not comfortable with who I was becoming.

The decision to move was my equivalent of “putting on my own life-jacket before helping others with theirs”.

I am humbled to know that I was thought of as the spark of positivity. If the findings of the study cited above is true, then I may have positively changed the frequency of the people around me.

But I think it goes without saying that one can only stay positive for so long in an environment that is taxing. The thing about negative energy is that, it can overpower and suck the soul/light out of the positive.

My fear was being sucked into it, and never finding my way out again. That is why I needed to take care of myself first so that I can continue to be the beacon of light and positivity around me.

There are no guarantees that my next adventure will have a happy ending, but it is a risk I am willing to take.

As long as I can continue to be me, I should be good.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

