How to be less angry and bitter (part two)

Sometimes I forget that I ever had a blog. But then the occasional notification email from WordPress in my inbox about someone leaving comments on my old blog posts jogs my memory.

What fascinates me is the fact that it is always the same blog post that capture their attention. It is this one on how to be less angry and bitter.

If you read the post, you will notice that I didn’t exactly offer any magic bullet. Still, what I wrote back in 2007 still strikes a chord with netizens.

This convinces me that there is so much anger in the world we live in today. But I take solace in the fact that people are looking for ways to stop being angry and bitter.

Those who know me know that I am 95 per cent of the time a cool cat. It takes a lot to get me riled up. It’s one of my traits that I am proud of.

But everyone needs help. And what I find helpful has been this particular blog called Tiny Buddha. I am a Muslim and I certainly have my own ways of finding peace through prayers etc. But this website has definitely helped me put things into perspective when I need it.

I hope it will lead you to your “magic bullet” for being less angry and bitter.

Leave a Reply

