Tools of the trade

I have this brilliant idea about setting up a new blog while in the car on the way home from my parents’ house in Tanjung Tualang.

My new blog would be about the tools of the writing/reporting “trade”. The idea came from two blog posts that I read over the Chinese New Year holidays about improving your writing and editing skills. My recent Sony recorder purchase also gave me an idea about some of the “tools” that I could review along the way.

This blog would be a good way to celebrate my 10th year as a reporter — officially this April. What better way to do that than to document some of the tips and tricks that I have learned in the last decade?

While I’m excited about it, I’m also a bit reluctant to open “yet another blog”. Do I really NEED another blog? Can’t I just write those posts here and tag them appropriately for easy reference?

Obviously, I have to think this through. The idea is not even a day old, so I could have a change of heart tomorrow for all you know.

But I would really like to commemorate my decade in journalism with my own “social responsibility” project.

Maybe this year I will have my non-work related project to brag about in my personal mid-year, year-end review as an accomplishment.

SuziemcleanThanks for visiting my blog! If you like what you just read, feel free to share it on Facebook or Twitter. You might also like to check out my older stuff and my other blog. Thank you so much and see you soon!

Leave a Reply

