Lesson from the Mr

My husband has this habit of needing to get the answers immediately. If he has a question to ask someone, he won’t ask tomorrow. He’ll call that person RIGHT NOW. This habit of his irritates me to no end because I’m the type who does things when it’s “more appropriate”. Whatever that means.

Today, he was hit by one of his light bulb moments. Normally I’d be the voice of reason urging him to think it through. But this idea of his I happen to agree on. I think it might just work.

I can’t help but to be inspired when I watch him defend his idea to someone who doesn’t share it. Although it can be painful to watch but his tenacity and conviction in defending his belief is something to be admired.

I say this because I honestly can’t do it. I hate arguing with people even though I know I am right. I don’t know how I could be part of the school debating team once! I suck at debating now, that’s for sure.

I guess what I’m trying to say is, I should really stand up for what I believe in. Even if it is the wrong thing — at least it’s better than doubting myself the moment someone disagrees with me or doesn’t think I am capable of what I believe I can do.

I don’t know if what we’re planning for will be a success or a flop. At least, for once, we have something we’re both passionate about and want to see doing well.

Passion is nothing if you don’t act on it, as people say. Let’s see how far we can take this dream of ours, shall we?

Leave a Reply

