No more dramas in the morning

Getting ready for work in the morning is pretty stress-free for me and my husband. He takes about 5 minutes to shower and another 5 minutes to get dressed before he is ready to step out of the door.

I take slightly longer but I normally have everything prepared the night before to cut our morning routine shorter.

Because we have our breakfast at the office, I don’t need to cook or make a hot drink or anything like that before we leave.

But I’m sure my… our … routine will change once we have children. I have heard the daily drama that my colleagues have had to face to get their children ready for school etc.

So I salute the ladies featured in this article who have found the formula to make their mornings manageable. I actually like the idea of using timers to make sure everyone gets ready on time sans nagging. I think I’ll give it a try tomorrow🙂

Morning madness can be avoided with a little strategy and discipline.

Morning madness can be avoided with a little strategy and discipline.

One thought on “No more dramas in the morning

  1. i love this link suzie!! im actually planning to use some of the ideas on my boys when they start going to school. lets just hope i’d remember this in 3 years..haha.

Leave a Reply

