me

Don’t Be Afraid of the Dark

Growing up, my sisters always talk about this movie. They say that it’s among the scariest films they ever saw.  And I have always been intrigued by it. But I guess I haven’t thought about it in a while, that I have never googled it before.

But I read an article about Katy Holmes wrapping up her latest film, the remake of the said movie, in Australia and I’m even more curious to see it.

I told one of my sisters just now about the film and she maintains that it’s the scariest film she had ever seen. You can barely see the creatures and that adds to the suspense.

With the benefit of technology and CGI, I don’t know how much better the remake will be but apparently they changed the characters and probably added new ones. The original plot involved a childless couple who moved into an old house and the wife had opened a locked room and redid the room and unleashed unknown creatures which inhabit it.

In the end, they dragged the wife and the husband never saw her again. Or so my sister said.

Well, I’ll just have to wait until 2011 to see the new version.

Leave a Reply

