Happy thoughts, music, songs

My new obsession: little Nate

When I was growing up, my family had this blue Olympus camera that served us well. As a family we liked taking pictures and developing them. We had tons of photo albums of all sorts of family events.

While some families moved on to camcorders, that fad never latched on to my family. A camcorder isn’t very affordable. Although we now have digital cameras, we haven’t got into the habit of taping ourselves doing the most mundane things.

But I’m glad this couple decided back in 2006 to tape their children’s daily activities and post them on YouTube. It’s an absolute joy to watch little Nate and Mia grow up before my very eyes.

I love watching spunky little Mia but I have a soft spot for Nate, the music lover. He is one cool babe. When he was about 15 month old or so, he was already grooving to Justin Timberlake’s My Love and later, when he was slightly older, Sexy Back

It’s obvious from this video that his favourite American Idol 7 contestant was David Cook.

And he wanted so badly for Adam Lambert to win American Idol 8 in this video that he almost cried when Adam didn’t!

I hope his mom will post a new video of the two of them soon. I wonder what they’ll be up to next…

Leave a Reply

