me

2 weddings and a gossip session.

I know I have not been very regular with my updates. What can I say? I’m a very busy woman!

Anyway, it’s Sunday noon and I just did my laundry, had a small pack of nasi lemak and a cup of teh susu and ready to blog about what I have been up to lately.

Last weekend I was in Kuantan attending a wedding (in Beserah). I have never been to Kuantan before and I have to say that I like it. Faten, the bride, was very generous in sponsoring our accommodation for two nights in Kuantan. In return, we picked up her cupcakes from Damansara Uptown and delivered it all the way to Beserah in exceptional condition 😛

We left KL on Friday at around 6pm and arrived at her house around 9-ish, just in time for the solemnisation ceremony. We said hello to her and her family and then had a quick bite before heading to our room.

The next morning, we woke up at about 8am to have breakfast. We could see the beach and the sea from our room. After having our breakfast, we took a dip in the pool outside where we stayed. I can’t swim but the pool is shallow enough for me to stand. Husband tried to teach me to float but I was too scared. I love the water but being “in” the water freaks me out a bit. Maybe I should learn to swim. Yet another thing to learn after driving 😛

Anyway, by noon, we were already at the wedding (the hotel is just a 3-minute drive to her house). But the bride wasn’t even ready yet. So we decided to kill time by going to the nearest mall since my husband needed to get batteries for his camera anyway. Turns out that there was a PC fair at one of the malls that week, so apa lagi… we shopped lah!

I bought a laptop bag (RM69) and tartan skin cover (RM19) whereas my husband got himself a pair of speakers (RM20), laptop skin cover (also RM19) and laptop screen cleaner (RM5). I wanted to get myself original licence for Microsoft Office (Home and Student edition) but noe of the vendors sell it there. I know there is PC Fair in KLCC right now but am too lazy to brave the crowd. So, maybe I’ll just go to Digital Mall or somewhere and get the licence.

We got back to the wedding just in time for the bride and groom’s makan berhidang. Faten looked great in gold and her makeup reminded me of Mariah Carey circa Honey.

That night, we had dinner at Pak Su Seafood which is close to our hotel (Black Stone Resort) and had really nice sotong goreng tepung (first we had a large plate and then another small one). Apart from that, we had stuffed crab, kangkung masak belacan, fried rice and chinese tea. It all came up to RM99 for the four of us (me and my husband and Farah and her husband). Not bad eh?

On Sunday, we went to Faten’s for lunch before buying some dried fish somewhere near Faten’s place. Then we headed to Pasaraya Tenten where we had cendol and pulut by the road side. This place was recommended by Faten’s mom. After that, we headed back to Kuala Lumpur and arrived in Shah Alam at around 9pm after sending off Farah and her husband to Gombak. Oh, I forgot to mention that we also stopped for “maggie mee goreng” at Genting Sepah R&R.

Yesterday, we went to Siti’s wedding in Ampang. It was nice to catch up with the gang again. Siti looks great in her peachy-pink dress. She looks good next to her husband N@uf@l, whom I met for the first time during the wedding.

After that, we all headed to Z@li@’s at U-Th@nth for tea and some gossiping. We left her apartment by 6pm.

This morning, I did some simple exercises after six months! I almost died (I did circuit training which requires doing stuff like jumping jacks, push ups, the bridge and squats one after another without long breaks in between) but I did feel so much more energised afterwards. (Read more about it here) I’m looking forward to my late afternoon walk with my husband next.

I vow to do a little bit of something from now on. It needn’t be much. Maybe just 10 minutes here and there. The important thing is, I have to do it everyday – no excuses!

Well, I better go and shower now. Later!

1 thought on “2 weddings and a gossip session.”

Leave a Reply

