American Idol, business trips, drama

So the drama!

After my trip to Ho Chi Minh, the last thing I expected was to go on another business trip which required hopping onto a plan.

As it turns out, I had to fly to JB for a forum. My trip was confirmed 24 hours before my flight. I didn’t know much about my schedule but I knew that I have to be there by 10am where I have an interview with the vc and the actual event starts at 2pm.

So, I woke up bright and early at 4.30am last Thursday and my husband dropped me off at KLIA just shy off 6am.

I had fun in JB despite the little sleep that I had the night before and my packed schedule. Hansolo picked me up from the hotel at around 9.30pm so that the JB gang (hansolo, ramblinging and new dad) can watch American Idol on Singapore’s Channel 5 while having ikan bakar together-gether.

I dozed off now and then but by the time ramblinging sent me back to the hotel at around 1.40am and I cleaned up before going to bed, I was wide awake!! I actually had to force myself to sleep. I think I must have fallen asleep by 2.30am. But not before setting the alarm for 6.30am, of course.

But I was awoken five minutes before the alarm rang by a phone call from my husband. He was telling me that my $$ is in and he has paid my credit card bills for me. Yes, at 6.30am!!

So yeah, I managed four hours of sleep and did some interviews before I left for the airport at 2.30pm. Just when I thought that I could just check in and chill… I found out that my flight had been wrongly booked. Instead of flying back on Friday afternoon, the organiser had wrongly booked my ticket for THURSDAY afternoon.

So I had to pay the Rm100 fine and be on standby. Thank god there were a few seats left and I could catch the flight I was meant to take.

I can’t believe I didn’t check my flight details properly! I could have saved a lot of hassle if I had paid closer attention to it. But I guess I was also expecting everything to be taken care of for me. I mean, if the organiser had wanted me to just have a day trip, then they wouldn’t have booked a room for me at Puteri PP, right?

But what’s important is that I managed to come back as planned. But I still have to write a formal letter for a refund. I have to check with Sab_ri for suggestions on how to word the letter.

Leave a Reply

