me

What I did when

Is it me or is the piano intro to Faizal Tahir’s Sampai Syurga sounds suspiciously like the beginning of Rihanna’s Rehab?

Anyway, I digress.

I’m so proud of myself because I got to do most, if not all of the things I set out to accomplish. I finally completed the commentary I meant to finish when I was HCM City (refer to previous post) yesterday and also managed to transcribe halfway through the pre-departure briefing by the biz head of department of the college I followed. I’ve got 15 minutes’ worth of interview to go through which isn’t so long.

Today and yesterday I did three loads of laundry combined. Praise Allah for the beautiful warm weather that we have been experiencing these past few days.

As I was putting all the folded laundry into their respective compartments, I realised that I have never had all of my regular work/leaisure clothes cleaned at the same time. That explains how I was running out of space on my side of the closet.

Would you believe me if I said that my husband has more clothes than me? Believe it!

He has work shirts to last him 20 days and t-shirts to last him two months easily. I have about the same amount of clothes but some of them I can’t fit into anymore. Unlike me, my husband’s size has pretty much stayed stagnant. Except for his stomach lah.

Of course no weekend would be complete without one or four hours of work. I managed to go through three of four stories my editor had asked me to sub. I’ll just get the last one done tomorrow and have a run through the rest again after I come back from my appointment at the Technology Park.

Which reminds me, I had the shock of my life when a pix woman called me 10 minutes to 11am Saturday morning asking me where exactly my interview is. I had honestly thought that I had carelessly put the wrong date on the photo chit. As it turns out, it was not my mistake but the OC’s. Nasib baik! Otherwise, the photo room boys will never let me forget it. People who work with me knows exactly what  mean.

Oh yeah, I’m particularly proud that I have finished reading My Sister’s Keeper which I started reading a few weeks ago. I know now why so many people love it. The twist at the end came as a complete surprise to me. Just when you thought you could celebrate, bam, something happens. I wish it had ended differently but in a way, I’m glad it ended the way it did. It makes the story all the more memorable. And for that, Anna Fitzgerald is now my hero.

I actually like this book better than Plain Truth (also by Jodi Picoult). I can’t wait to read Nineteen Minutes which is another book of Picoult that I have on my shelf. But before I pick that up, maybe I should finish all the books I borrowed from my kak long. I have three books of hers which I haven’t even started reading.

Anyway, immediately after finishing MSK, I began reading my birthday gift book Light on Snow. It’s a thin book so I think I can finish it sooner than I did MSK.

I’ll let you know how that goes. Now I’m going to watch CSI (Vegas) while I do some ironing.

Leave a Reply

