me

My stuffs came in the mail

I’ve been receiving so many packages in the past few days, it’s not even funny.

Well, there is the two tops I bought online from January. Then there was my subscription to Self magazine. And today, I received a small envelope as well as a small box. They contained my Take.Me necklaces and Chanel-inspired handbag!!

I’m saving the handbag for the weekend. But I’m definitely wearing my black Mix Tape chain to work tomorrow.

I’m waiting for another package to come soon, maybe by Friday or maybe even next week. That one will have a book I’m mooching from a fellow book lover from BookMooch.com.

If you love books and don’t mind (spending some money for postage) swapping them, you will love BookMooch. Two people have requested for me to send them two of my books. I’m a little sad to part with them, especially the Short History of Tractors in Ukrainian (because it’s just hilarious; the other one is Remember Me?) BUT I feel happy to be sharing books that I love with strangers from faraway places.

It’s a very romantic idea, if you ask me. It’s almost like knowing that someone, somewhere out there is reading the message you left in a bottle and got drifted to a beach somewhere thousands of miles away. Except it’s not THAT random. But still random enough.

Anyway, I will post the two books tomorrow. I hope the two readers will enjoy them as much as I have 🙂

Leave a Reply

