me

Breathing gets harder, even I know that – Sarah Bareilles

I didn’t realise how a pain in the upper belly indigestion and heartburn can be. I feel a dull pain in my upper belly; my ribs hurt and I feel short of breath. I feel like belching but no amount of burping helps to take away the discomfort.

I couldn’t concentrate on anything much from lunch time to 6pm. That’s a very long time to be distracted especially when you have a lot on your to-do list.

I hope I can sleep tonight. Oh wait, I did fall asleep earlier and that helped a little. Well, I hope the pain goes away for good by the time I wake up tomorrow because I really have a lot of work to finish. I can’t afford to be distracted.

The fact that I felt like crap for pretty much of the day is ironic considering that I woke up early to exercise. I did 35 minutes of cardio dance mix and 20 minutes of pilates for the core and thighs. I think I would have been more energetic if it hadn’t been for my stupid stomach.

Anyway, I better call it a day.

P/S: I’m listening to Yuna’s (Coldplay-inspired song) Blue Sands. This girl never cease to amaze me with her talent.

2 thoughts on “Breathing gets harder, even I know that – Sarah Bareilles”

  1. whenever i experience heartburn, my hubby advises me to sleep with bantal tinggi. pastu he always tell me to not tidor or baring2 straight away after makan. also, i pop my trusty magnesium trisilicate, hihi. heartburn is one thing i won’t miss after i give birth.

Leave a Reply

