me

Another day/week in paradise

Looks like I’ll be getting that designer-inspired bag after all (the one I was talking about a couple of weeks ago). I’m not getting it for free (because I didn’t win the contest) but the 20% discount is mine all the same:)

So, yay to me!

Tomorrow’s going to be the first working Monday in two weeks. Sigh. But not that it makes any difference to me because whether it’s a holiday or not, you can bet that I’ll be doing work because of my Tuesday deadline.

So tomorrow, there will be some transcribing to do and also a photo shoot to organise. I expect to be occupied from 9am to 6.30pm.

But what will be different is that I’m going to resume my pre-office workout at home. If I can’t go to the gym then I’ll bring the gym to me, via my home exercise dvds that have literally collected a thick layer of dust.

I’m relying on Denise Austin’s peppy personality to wake up and put me back on track once again. I haven’t been to the gym regularly since Sept 08 and boy does it show! So I hope that an hour of dancing, yoga and pilates every working morning will do the trick. I really need to lose that tummy bulge and the second chin pronto!

Well, wish me luck okay people?

Leave a Reply

