me

Me needs a free bag from AliceWonders.com!

I think I’m destined to win a free bag from Alicewonders.com.

I mean, how else do you explain the fact that despite visiting the website countless of times (since I saw its stall at Youth09 Creative Mafia bazaar recently) and seeing the promo for Me needs a free bag, I never felt the urge to find out more about it. Yet I was given another chance at winning my dream bag (see pix below), the Coco Black Quilted Chain Bag. Che Sabb left a comment on my blog yesterday asking me to enter this contest co-organised by Malaysian Supermummy, probably after reading my earlier post about the same bag. I’ll be eternally grateful to her 🙂

 

 

To say that I love this bag is an understatement. I don’t love it. I am obsessed with it. Strange ah what an itty bitty bag can do to you?

I can’t put into words what I see in this bag. For one thing, it’s smaller than the ones I normally go for. You should see my other bags. Big, bulky and weigh at least 5kg.

But there’s something special about this little fella. It’s small yet structured. Simple yet presentable. It’s a classic number that I can take from the office straight to the dance floor.

This bag reminds me a little of it’s designer cousin with the initial C. But it’s association with “royalty” is not the reason why I’m so smitten with this bag. I frankly don’t care for bags that cost my entire month’s salary. Why bother getting an actual designer bag when people are not going to believe that I can actually afford one in the first place? Me carry a C bag? They’ll say it’s fake anyway.

So I’d rather settle for my designer inspired Coco. That it’s a small little number means I can’t throw in all my belongings in there. So I’ll have to be selective of what I stash into it. As a creature of habit, that’s going to take some getting used to. But I think it’s a sacrifice that I’m willing to make. For the Coco Black Quilted Chain Bag, I will do anything 🙂

  • The writer can be contacted at suzie252 at gmail dot com.
  • If you pick the writer, she’ll be eternally grateful because her birthday’s on Feb 25 and it could be an early birthday gift!
  • Thanks in advance!
1 thought on “Me needs a free bag from AliceWonders.com!”

Leave a Reply

