me

And 10,9,8,7….

In a few minutes it’ll be Friday. Oh wait, it IS Friday. D-day. Or should I say, D&D day 🙂

My get-ready-for-D&D plan changes almost every hour. I know that earlier, I mentioned that I’ll be going to the hairdresser to get my hair curled. As of a few hours ago, I have decided that I will leave the fate of my hair/curls to my husband who will “attempt” to curl my hair for me before we go to work. Why? Because I haven’t really the budget for a “blow out”. It’s cheaper to buy a few hair products and to follow tutorial videos than to pay the hairdresser to do the job. Besides, if it turned out horrible, I only have myself to blame. But if it turns out fab, I can take the credit for it 😛

I know what you’re thinking. That it doesn’t sound like such a bright idea. A sweet notion yes, but not necessarily a smart one. But I’m pretty useless with my own hair, so having someone else does it is better than doing it on my own.

So yes, he will be my hairstylist of the day and he will be guided by a video from youtube. Honestly, thank God for youtube and the good people who, out of the goodness of their hearts, had decided to educate clueless people like me.

In fact, my makeup for tonight is also inspired by a few videos on youtube. I’m still sticking to my 1940s, pin-up girl, retro-glam look. It’s just that my hair will be 2008-curls. At least that is the plan.

Anyway, I’m happy to report that my dress still fits. The dark stockings that I bought in Ipoh fits and I bought a few accessories from Bonita earlier for under RM32 (3 for RM10 earrings + a RM22 rhinestone-puppy Alice band). So I guess I’m all set for tonight.

Have fun everyone. Here’s to a great time, good food and amazing lucky draw gifts!

Leave a Reply

