dinner, fashion, me

Another D&D inspiration

I can’t believe the D&D is two days away!!

When I saw this poster the other day, I knew that this was the look I wanted to copy. I know that my hair is a little short to pull off this look right now but I’m not about to let length (or the lack of it) stop me from trying!

As it turns out, I can’t wear my red shoes because my dress has blue trimmings. So I’ll have to go for blue shoes and bag instead. But I’m still doing the red, glossy lips and wavy hair. False eyelashes is also a definite must to complete this look.

My plan on Friday is to run to the hairdressers during sembahyang jumaat, somewhere out of bangsar preferably because I know I’ll have to compete with god knows how many women from the office if I were to go to my usual “haunts”.

Then I’ll get husband’s colleague to help me put on the falsies and eye makeup before I leave for the dinner. How’s that? Sounds like a plan eh? Well, hope it works!

Leave a Reply

