lucky, me, music, pissed, songs, US

Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

I received a parcel yesterday morning. It contained a small box with a 4gb pen drive inside of it storing some pictures for my articles. The best thing is, I get to keep the pen drive. AND it comes with a warranty. Cool!

When I saw the envelope on my desk, it reminded me of a “little something” that the good people at Jamsbio.com said they would mail me. I had a feeling that I would be getting the parcel yesterday.

Guess what? It did arrive… yesterday!

My large parcel
My large parcel

A huge Ready Post cushion mailer (padded huge envelope) with my name on it and a return address to Houston, Texas, USA.

When I saw it, my husband immediately snatched it from me. I didn’t get a chance to see what it was. It felt like a t-shirt, so I thought, “yeah, they gave me a t-shirt. That’s nice”.

And then when I finally got my hands on the parcel, I saw a green note which said “1 t-shirt, 1 dvd and 1 cd”. Dvd and CD?

I would never have guessed in a million years…. that they would be NKOTB merchandise!!!!!!

In the parcel was NKOTB Greatest Hits: The Videos (DVD) and NKOTB Greatest Hits (CD). Here’s the not-so-cool part. There was no t-shirt.

1 t-shirt, 1 DVD, 1 CD
It says: 1 t-shirt, 1 DVD, 1 CD

Someone stole my NKOTB t-shirt man!!!!! Well, I assume it’s a NKOTB t-shirt because everything else was NKOTB-related. I almost cried okay! I mean, how can these people at the immigration or postal department do this to me?

Should I consult Sy3d Faisal (our former ceo who is now with the postal department) about this? I’m really upset because this is not the first time and I’m not the first victim.

I’m embarrassed to inform the good people at Jamsbio.com , but I think they ought to know that while I got the DVD and CD, the t-shirt is missing.

Anyway, I want to thank them so much for the gift. I know my Law of Attraction book says never turn down free gifts or offers to buy me lunch (or something similar) but you guys shouldn’t have! But thank you. It’s very sweet of you!

The DVD and CD
The DVD and CD

I watched the DVD — which has NKOTB’s music videos and live concert performances — from start to finish. I appreciate the fact that the DVD has a music video and live version of Tonight which is my husband’s favourite NKOTB song. I’m sure he enjoyed it because he stopped whatever he was doing to watch it and sing along. I haven’t seen many of those videos in a loooooong time, so they brought back good memories.

And that’s what Jamsbio.com is all about to me: revisiting long forgotten memories that seem to be triggered by the sound of an old favourite tune or the sight of an old favourite video. Meet like-minded people who also grew up listening to the same stuff that you did there and … I don’t know… network I guess. It’s really up to you… the possibility is endless 😛

The video and cd are just what I need to get myself psyched for the real concert. I know that NKOTB will come to Malaysia. I don’t know when but I know they will. At least I know I’m going* (wherever that concert may be) 🙂

*Practising the Law of Attraction here.

Leave a Reply

