friends, me, music

I thought we didn’t care?

I think people are strange. When I say people, myself included.

We’re strange because we tell ourselves that we don’t care but we do. For example, we’ve forgotten that old ex-boyfriend whom we haven’t seen in years. But when we realise that we might bump into them or, God forbid, have to attend a function with them, we still dread the thought. We’re excited but at the same time we think, “God, I’m not ready to meet him. I look like crap!”

But why? I thought we didn’t care??

I just had that “OMG, I hope I don’t meet him because I look like crap” moment just now when I saw some pictures of this “old fling” doing what I was supposed to be doing with his sister in the near future. I don’t think he looks particularly hot these days actually (did he ever?) but still, the thought of even bumping into him makes me want to get a liposuction or something.

Like, I want to one up him in terms of looks.. at least. I want to be able to say (in my mind, confidently), “Look at me! I’m gorgeous and I’ve got me a man. See the ice on my finger?”

Secretly, I want him to say, “Man, she was the one that got away… *sigh*

Hehehehe… I think I have issues. I suppose we all do.

Speaking of issues, I still have a bone to pick with the my t-shirt thief. Why god why?? Not my NKOTB t-shirt!! *loud sigh*

Anyway, I ripped the songs from my NKOTB Greatest Hits CD and transfered them to my iPod. I shall go to sleep with Jordan Knight serenading me tonight.

Oh before that, I had chilly crab with husband and friend for dinner. Am not a fan of crabs but after a long hiatus from eating the crustacian, I was wallopping it like nobody’s business.

Anyway, here’s a pantun dua kerat.

My stomach’s full and my eyes are heavy. Good night everybody!

Leave a Reply

