cool website, me, technology

What’s your theme?

I logged on to my gmail account this morning to find that there was a subtle change to it. Just like the silent “b” in the word subtle itself (blink and you’ll miss it).

Apparently, Google has given the more active accounts the first choice of picking the themes they like. So I duly picked mine — which is a ring bind, college ruled notepad-inspired theme. I’m obsessed with this theme right now.

I tried finding similar background for Microsoft Word the other day but discovered that the yellow college ruled pad one that I could download is only for MS Word 2007. Dowh! (ala Homer Simpson). It made me want to fork out a few hundred ringgit for the complete MS Office Professional (because I need my Outlook).

Anywho, that is the theme for my work-related gmail right now. My personal gmail address has yet to be blessed with the option of themes. I can’t wait because I want to try out this pink/orange theme, just to see how it looks. Maybe later today, I’ll get to change it.

So, go and check your gmail account and see if you can already apply your theme. Let me know which one you chose!

2 thoughts on “What’s your theme?”

Leave a Reply

