me

Guess what?


I’ve always wondered when the movie makers will make an adaptation of the Shopaholic series into a movie.

I guess I don’t have to wonder anymore. The movie is out next year and the trailer is here (above).

That’s the good news. The bad news is Rebecca Bloomwood nee Brandon speaks in an American accent and so does her best friend, Suze.

The stacks of unpaid credit card bills are there but it’s not the same if Bex is an American!

Anyway, I’ll probably go and watch the movie when it’s out. I’m curious to see all the stuff that Bex buys. From the trailer, I think Isla Fisher did a great job as Becky Bloomwood. I’ve always imagined Becky looking more like Rachael Weiss actually but not as young as Isla does in the trailer.

And I’ve always imagined Luke Brandon to look ruggedly handsome like Dr McSteamy or Leo DiCaprio in Blood Diamond.

Anyway, I guess the film makers are allowed some creative licence.

Well, I’m off to sleep. Later!

Leave a Reply

