cool website

The new me 2

Now, THIS is the new me.

Well, ok, my new blog template. I read a review on WordPress which said that “chicks would dig this (template)” and I have to agree.

Normally, I prefer a dark background (black or grey) because it’s easier on the eyes. (Heck, when I write on Word, I always set the background to grey or something pastel. White is so boring and a strain to the eyes). BUT I’ll make an exception for this one. I’m going to try it for a few days and see how I like it.

And oh… I just remembered what I ACTUALLY wanted to blog about last night.

I wanted to talk about Google’s own browser called Google Chrome. You can download it from this page. It’s very minimal and sparse. I haven’t taken the time to customise it to suit my taste but I’m digging the “new tab” feature.

Before you set your own homepage, Chrome gives you this default blank page. But once you have surfed using this browser, the next time to press control T (to create a new tab), you will get a default page with a thumbnail of the sites which you had previously opened. This tab is marked “Most visited”. It’s like a thumbnail view of your favourite/bookmarked pages. I like!

Another cool feature is that everytime you bookmark a page, the name of the website appears on the top of the new tab page and you can click on it. That means you can either click on the website name or click on the thumbnail view. The website name feature reminds me of Safari’s quick links at the bottom of the address bar. Speaking of which, I think Chrome’s address bar doubles as a Google search bar. Think Mozilla Firefox 3’s address bar (it does the same thing).

I know you don’t NEED an extra browser (I have four – Mozilla, Safari, IE and now Chrome. I hardly ever use IE now but I go back and forth between Moz and Safari) but do give it a try. It’s still in Beta, so that means there are new features to come.

Well, better get ready for work. Later!

1 thought on “The new me 2”

Leave a Reply

