me

I fell in love with a camera…camera…

I don’t think I have ever fallen in love with a digital camera before. Mobile phones, yes, many times. But not really digital cameras.

But I loved the Sony Cybershot DSC-T2 the moment I saw how nifty it was to use. Not only does it come in cool candy colours, it is also a touch-screen camera. What sold me to the camera was when three cameras (including our Olympus, a Sony model and DSC-T2) simultaneously took the same picture at a bbq pijama party on Merdeka eve and the Sony Cybershot DSC-T2 took the best shot. Right then and there, I promised myself that I definitely need to have this camera.

DSC-T2.

Picture courtesy of www.pma-show.com

It costs about RM999 right now and comes in black, white, hot pink, blue and apple green (see above). I love pink but I think black would be more classy.

My husband and I were contemplating selling our current Olympus camera. It’s also a good camera but a little on the bulky side. It looks like a mini DSLR. But on second thought, we may just keep our camera but also get this one 🙂

Oklah. I think I better go and check if there is anything to help with downstairs.

Today, I was up from 5am to 2.30pm, first to sahur and then to finish tying ribbons to the kurma hampers my mom-in-law had been working on since earlier this week. I slept from before 3pm to 5 something because I had only slept for four hours on Merdeka day.

During berbuka, I think I didn’t have much to eat but I feel satisfied. At least I don’t have that post-pigging out lousy feeling. I just ate maybe 4 pieces of kuih gula melaka, a cup of bubur with some ikan bilis, one goreng pisang, rice the size of my fist with kuah ikan and two cups of sugar cane drink. Yep, that was pretty much what I had just now. I’m glad I didn’t eat a lot because I don’t feel bloated right now.

If I continue this eating in moderation mode, I think I’ll drop a few pounds in the process. Which is good since I had put back on that 2kgs.

Anyway, tomorrow is a brand new (working) day. I must make a point to wake up at 4am to help prepare sahur. I woke up at 5am this morning and that’s a bit late. Must do better tomorrow.

Selamat bersahur dan berbuka everyone! Enjoy your Ramadhan.

Leave a Reply

