songs

NKOTB: I’ll be loving you forever *lol*

You wanna know what’s playing (on repeat) on my iPod right now? New Kids On The Block’s latest single, “Summertime”.

I completely L O V E that song!

I do admit that it is weird to hear grown men in their 30s (and 40s?) belt out a song about summer love but it’s so catchy, it’s hard not to like it, even a little bit.

What I like about the song is that it sounds like a NKOTB song. I think they were very clever in starting the song the way they do because the intro is a NKOTB piano/ballad classic. I love Jordan Knight and Joey McIntyre voices in this song. I almost forgot how I love their voices. In fact, I think Donnie Wahlberg sounds pretty good in this song too.

I was contemplating whether I should buy the CD or not once it is out in September. After hearing their second single, I think I just WILL.

I almost had a heart attack when I went to NKOTB’s website and learned that they have a new duet err… single with Ne-yo called errr… Single. I mean, wow, Ne-yo!

I’m listening to the song right now on Youtube. I feel like smiling and crying at the same time. What a beautiful song. Just google NKOTB + Ne-yo and you’ll see a video there. It’s not the official video; just the song with lyrics.

Ok, so maybe Ne-yo sang the most and sounded better than all the Boys put together but omg… I’m in love the harmonisation!

I think I heard Jordan, Joey and Donnie and they all sounded wonderful.

Ok. I’m off to watch more videos of NKOTB on youtube. Later!

2 thoughts on “NKOTB: I’ll be loving you forever *lol*”

  1. Hi! Just blog hopping. Just wanted to say that a lot of people think it’s mostly Ne-Yo but if you listen carefully, you’ll hear that it’s actually Joe & Ne-Yo, 50/50. Crazy, huh?? I LOVE that song!!

  2. You are right.

    I’m listening to the song for the 50th time (or something like that *lol*) and I have been able to distinguish the voices. Ne-yo and Jordan sound almost (almost but not quite) similar. Joe sounds quite distinct and as for Donnie, I think his voice (in the studio, at least) has improved the most. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

