me

Salute

I feel a little silly right now. A couple of hours ago,  I was feeling sorry for myself: for the 2kgs that I had put on in a month, for the state of my soft stomach, thick waist and thunder thighs despite having been very good with my gym routine.

Suddenly all that didn’t matter anymore. They all paled in comparison to what an old friend had to go through some nine years ago.

Fa1sal was maybe 20 when he lost his father to kidney failure. And he was barely 21 when he lost his mom in a car accident. She was on her way home to Kuantan from Fa1sal’s convocation. So who took care of his four younger brothers after that? Being the eldest, Fa1sal naturally did.

Despite all that he had done, there he was telling me that his friends say he doesn’t act like a big brother at all.

“I don’t know how a big brother is supposed to act,” he said when we chatted online just now.

Sure you do, Fa1sal!

You’re the big brother and son that anyone could ever ask for.

Leave a Reply

