me

Mari bertukar-tukar telefon bimbit

Remember how I got a new phone the other day? Well, I have a new one now. Well, technically, it’s not new. It’s my brother-in-law’s phone, K530i (below, in brown/right).

 

se K530i
se K530i

 

 

He swapped his phone with my father-in-law’s k550 (I think). FIL wanted a spare phone on top of his Blackberry. Then I swapped phones with my father-in-law. So, now he has both my husband’s w380 and mine w350i.

 

se w380
se w380

 

 

What’s my husband using now? Oh, just an E61i – which FIL bought off someone who won it in a golf game for half the retail price.

 

e61i
e61i

Dang! This is phone idaman and he got it first. Not fair!!!!

Actually, I do sayang my W350i phone. For one, I’m so proud of the fact that it’s THE LATEST phone. Bangga tau when I flip it open in public and people ask, “isn’t that….?” (okay, so I’m exaggerating…). I’m especially proud of myself because I bought it without even knowing that it was the latest model!

Alas, it’s a phone which looks really nice but does very little. Kinda like a bimbo phone. The camera’s crap, the phone is too thin that it, on a few occasions, had almost slipped off my dainty hands. I’m definitely going to have withdrawal symptoms after this. I didn’t realise how much I’ll miss the phone.

But I have to say that my “new” k530i phone is much faster than the “old” one. The screen is a little scratched but it’s nothing a screen protector can’t solve. The sound is a little bit pecah compared to the w350i (w350i WAS a walkman phone, albeit an el cheapo one) but at least I can take better pictures and record videos with it. Well, you win some you lose some, eh?

 

Leave a Reply

