me

Nice to see you again

It’s a small world after all. So cliched yet so true.

See, I was on FB just surfing people’s pages away when I saw a photo of someone I recognised. It was my husband’s friend, Maui (name spelt wrongly but pronounced this way) whom I was introduced to back in 2005. He’s now married to his then girfriend and they now have a beautiful daughter.

But that’s not all. When I wanted to write on his wall, I saw a familiar name. “Hmm… could it be?” I said to myself as I clicked the profile and looked under friends’ list. Sah. Tak syak lagi. It’s L1nda, Ady’s little sister. Who’s Ady? That’s a long story. I’m sure I blogged about him a long time ago but I’m too lazy to dig. Well, enough for you to know that we hit it off from the word go until things got a little complicated. I’m afraid I was partly responsible for that. But I was young and inexperienced then 😛

Anywho, it turns out that L1nda was Maui’s old schoolmate… or something. He used to lepak with my husband… who knew eh?

So, I left a message with L1nda, just to catch up. I’m kinda chicken about leaving the brother a note, though. It’s weird you know. It shouldn’t be because it has been so long. The last I heard from him was before I met my husband and I’d been with my husband for five years now. But it’s still awkward.

Not that my husband would be uncool about it. Oh, he’d be fine with it because we’re tight like that *lol*

It’d be nice to hear from them again. Because I really enjoyed the friendship while it lasted. Yeah, it would be nice….

Leave a Reply

