me

Sorry, no free advertising here, unless I like the product!

For some strange reason, I have been getting a lot of response for this blog entry on mineral makeup. I suppose mineral makeup is the latest rage in the cosmetics industry.

Anyway, last night or early this morning, someone left me a comment promoting a local brand for mineral makeup. Initially, I approved the comment. But then something made me change my mind.

The comment was long but informative. But it was also clear that the guy (it was a man) was selling the product. I don’t mean to be unsupportive of his business. I think it’s great that there is a Malaysian-made mineral makeup brand out there. I just don’t like the idea of my blog being used to endorse products which I haven’t used or worse don’t believe in.

So, dude, if you’re reading this… sorry but no offence.

Actually, a friend had introduced me to this same brand. She became a member of the brand on Facebook. But as I told her, I think the product is pricey compared to EM even in Malaysian currency. I can get a lot more products from EM for just a little bit more cash.

Having said that, I shouldn’t write something which I haven’t tried (although the price tag has put me) off. There is no harm in ordering the free sample and giving it a try, right?

When I have done that, I’ll be sure to blog about the product.

Leave a Reply

