me

He blogs, she blogs a we blog. I blog.. balloopa she blogs

Yesterday, my second eldest sister told me that one of my brothers has a blog. It wasn’t too hard to find his blog because it’s the **** of our ********. Turns out he has been blogging for about a year now!

I’m so used to reading friends’ blogs and cousins blogs – but a sibling’s blogs? NEVER!

I have to admit, it feels a bit weird at first. It shouldn’t, but it is. But it’s not like it’s anything bad. I don’t think my brother purposely wants to keep his blog a secret (or did he??). I mean, the name of his blog is pretty easy to remember and find but it is something that I would have never thought to google.

Besides, it’s not like I told him (or anyone in my family) that I have a blog. My husband only knew that I have a blog after we were married. But I don’t think he bothers to read it and I’m more than happy that he doesn’t. I only blog about stuff that I’m comfortable sharing or something that I feel others can benefit from. Marriage troubles, work problems and related stuff are best keep offline.

Until I get the okay from him, I will keep his blog away from my blogroll. But he will know my blog url when he checks his blog next because I left him a message 😛

The problem with keeping the link a secret is that I tend to forget about links I don’t see on my blogroll. But these days, I hardly have the time to look at non-secret links, so it doesn’t really make a difference. Thanks to my strict “only office stuff at work” Internet use rule, I get to tick chores off my to-do list but I’m VERY behind my blog reading *shaking head disapprovingly*. For example, I only managed to read Hansolo’s blog (since she moved to JB) yesterday. The same goes for many other blogs.

I’ve been over blog-searching or blog hopping a looooong time ago. I just don’t have the time. If I happen to bump into something I like, great. If not, that’s fine too.

Anyway, I bought Lucido-L’s Perm Hair Wax for “romantic” curls whatever that is. I’m loving it! It makes my curls shinier and piecey. Oh, look, there’s a special feature on how to style curly hair in Glamour US July edition…. Well, I’m off read my new Glamour (US) magazine. Later!

Leave a Reply

