inspirational, job, me

Be calm my tummy!

9:25pm

Sitting down and having a conversation with a face reader who can also sense your biorhythm (see what it means in wikipedia) can be intimidating. It makes you want to run the opposite way.

The fact that I sat through an hour plus interview with said man, knowing full well of his “talent” makes me a very brave soul indeed.

As I was asking him questions and as he deliberated his answers (on his job not his ability to read my face), I couldn’t help but to think if he could read my mind too. Apparently, he couldn’t. Thank god for that!

But there was no hiding that I had some kind of gastrointestinal problem from him. When I asked him how he knew, he said that it was because he could sense the heat I was eminating. My body heat was telling him that I was as heaty as a durian lover post durian feast (okay, so he didn’t say that. He just said that I was heaty). The way the skin pulls under my eyebags also gave my condition away. Then he asked me if I often have constipation. Hah, I wish!

Anyway, I told him that I have IBS and then he proceeded to ask me if I drink enough water or that I’m getting enough fiber. Then he gave me some tips. The next time I drink, I am to gulp and not sip. The motion of gulping is believed to help my sensitive guts function better.

So right after the interview, I went to Juice Works and ordered my Tummy Calmer. I remembered his tips and duely gulped my drink. Guess what – it kinda worked. I was having some stomach discomfort all throughout the interview and I hardly noticed how my stomach felt – the way normal people do (or rather don’t). Maybe it was a coincidence, maybe it was my Tummy Calmer – I’m not really sure. But it is a tip worth trying again.

Anyway, said man also shared with me information about his next exhibition based on his years of research about people’s personality traits based on the day they were born. He told me that I was born on a Saturday which made me a baby with a pair of eyes which were a topic of everyone’s conversation. I was also apparently a baby which developed very fast. I was very tight with money and I have a natural talent for music and dancing.

If he had met my parents years ago, he would have suggested that they encourage me to take Accounting and dancing lessons.

He said that I have a natural talent for numbers and for selling insurance or unit trust funds. I would do very well if I were to pursue such careers.

Interesting eh?

I have been interested in accountancy since I covered an assignment about an accountancy programme a month ago. I mean, why not? Every organisation needs an accountant and if I were one, I would probably be more up to date with my taxes. So who knows? *lol*

It’s a pity that I’m not going to write about his talent for reading faces, biorhythm or numerology(?). But he is a man with a talent for painting so my angle would be that and how young people can follow his footsteps.

I can assure you that his artistic pursuit is no less interesting than the conversation we had before we wrapped up the interview. Now, all I have to do is make sure that I do justice to this man. Pressure much?

Leave a Reply

