me

I wish I had this on my stolen phone :(

Seriously, I do wish that I had Back to My Mac or Eye-fi on my phone. At least I would know who stole it and humiliate them by posting their picture on the office intranet and my blog 😛

What do they say about revenge? Ah yes, that it’s best served cold…. muahahahaha.

The story below from Yahoo! Tech blogs:

Alison DeLauzon lost two digital cameras full of snapshots and videos of her son. She probably had given up all hope of recovering them, when the unexpected happened: one of the cameras sent pictures of the thieves to her computer.

This was possible thanks to her Eye-Fi memory card, which has wireless capabilities that uploads photos to the Web once it detects a Wi-Fi signal. The thieves were obviously unaware of such technology, so when they passed by an unsecured Wi-Fi network, all the pictures in the camera, including their own, were automatically sent to DeLauzon’s account. To make a story short, Ms. DeLauzon recognized the thieves, who worked at a restaurant where she had dined, and was able to recover her camera equipment.

Ahhh, when are thieves going to learn? It’s great to hear stories like this one, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

