me

The Castro family

I have a video of Jason being interviewed by his baby sister, Jackie, but I don’t know how to upload it here!! Argh… so frustrating!

Anyway, she is 12 but totally gorgeous. And she has the brightest blue eyes, just like Jason. I think they got their eyes from their mom. She is a self-confessed big American Idol and when Jason was in the show, she would be so nervous for him that she’d have nervous breakdowns. That’s according to Jason in this interview with Latina.com

Anyway, here is the link of her interview with Jason, if you’re interested: Jackie Castro for fox news

I love how he interacted with her, watching her intently and encouragingly as she thought of questions of the top of her head. Watch out for what Jason said when she asked him if he missed her. He sure is a sweet older brother 🙂

Somewhere in the video, Jackie was joined by her mom and second brother, Michael (I think that’s his name) and their dad. I don’t think I have heard Mr Castro speak. I’d sure love to. He reminds me of Ray Romano of Everybody Loves Raymond :P. And Jason’s grandfather, who was in the audience when Jason performed Hallelujah the first time, looks like a sweet old man. He beamed when the judges praised the performance. I wonder if he speaks Spanish to Jason 🙂

Ok. It’s late and I had better go to bed. Later!

Leave a Reply

