me

David C

So, David Cook is American Idol for season 7. At this point, I’m indifferent to who is the season champion. As far as I’m concerned, if you get to the Top 2, you’re already “there”. You’re as good as the Idol.

Apparently, it was shown live over Starworld. I was at home (8am-10am) then but I “followed” the show online via Idolingalong.blogspot.com. I’m excited about catching the show tonight, especially to see Jason’s solo performance. Based on what I read and apart from the two Davids, it appears that he was the only Top 5 contestant who got to sing solo. He got the chance to performance “the perfect” version of Hallelujah, which people said was fantastic. Can’t wait!

Oh, and there were performances by George Michael, Bryan Adams, Seal and Idols Carrie Underwood and Jordin Sparks. These, excluding Sparks, are some of my favourite singers. How cool is that — that all of them performed at the finale?!

Come to think of it, none of my favourite contestants have ever won the show. They always end up on the third or fourth spots. Elliott Y was No 3 and Melinda Doolittle was also at No 3. Jason was at No 4. I like both Davids but I liked Jason better after Mariah’s week.

So, yeah, can’t wait to see the show tonight. Congratulations to David Cook and his fans. He deserved to win. Congratulations too to David Archuleta and fans. He’s really talented and can go far in the business.

P/S: I wanted to blog this last night but the Internet was f-ing slow, so I couldn’t. Anywho, I saw the Top 2 duel until the end — well, somewhere in the middle, I stopped watching because I had to do laundry, but never mind –. At the end, Ruben S sang his song, which was played over the video of the contestant who gets kicked out of the show, and I had tears in my eyes. I knew I would have withdrawal symptoms when the show ends but listening to that song and watching the videos from the auditions to the eliminations of the likes of Michael Johns was very emotional. At least the Americans will get to see the Top 12 on tour. The rest of us are going to be stuck watching the videos on youtube 😦

Anyway, I better pack now. I got American Idol finale to watch tonight!!

PP/S : The coronation songs really sucked 😛

Leave a Reply

