great assignment, job

I’ve packed my bags and am ready to go

To Hanoi, Vietnam that is. I was stressing over electricity plugs just now and then I found a website which reassured me that most newer hotels now install G type of plugs, which is similar to Malaysia’s. So, that’s one thing less to worry about that.

I’ll be in Hanoi for a from tomorrow until Friday, which is when I leave for KL. By the time I reach home, my husband would have arrived and probably be amidst some shopping in Bandung, Indonesia. He’ll be there on a company trip because his department made some money from last year’s sales. Good for hubby because he hasn’t travelled abroad since he was in school. So, looks like I’ll be spending the weekend of April 12 and 13 alone without him 😦

I packed in an extra bag in case I decide to do some “serious” shopping. But I’m not bringing a lot of cash though because my husband is going to Bandung, THE shopping heaven, so he needs more cash. Anyway, my bag is a bit big and heavy right now. I also brought extra t-shirts and my running shoes as I plan to work out at the hotel’s gym (I’ll be staying in Sheraton). I also went to the gym when I was in Albuquerque’s Hyatt. When I stayed there last May, I was pleasantly surprised to see that at 6am, there were already a few people using the hotel’s gym. What was I doing at the gym that early? Let’s just say that jetlag from the 20-hour flight totally screwed up my sleeping pattern.

I’m really not sure what to expect from the trip. I mean, I have the itinerary and all but it doesn’t make much sense to me right now. I’ll just wait for the briefing tomorrow at the airport and maybe later after checking in.

I’m typing this entry with my eyes practically closed, so I better upload this and log off 🙂

I’ll try to blog from Hanoi. Later!

1 thought on “I’ve packed my bags and am ready to go”

Leave a Reply

