exercise

Lunch @ the gym

No… I didn’t have a meal there. I went to work out!

Today’s my second day spending my lunch break at the gym. Apparently, lunch hour is a popular time for the staff here to break a sweat. A group of kakaks from the third floor have been doing so for a month now. One of them could out run me on the treadmill and she is bigger than me! I think she ran for 12 minutes straight. I’m impressed! I only managed 7 minutes straight.

Anyway, I started slow yesterday because I haven’t been running in a few weeks. So I mixed running with walking on an incline. It’s ironic because I’d rather run than walk on an incline. I used to HATE running so much!

After my workout session yesterday, I weighed myself and discovered that I had gained 1.5kgs. I’m not surprised at all. I feel it and can see the extra pounds on my thighs. But it’s alright. I’m not even bothered much. Yesterday, someone from the office stopped me as I was walking and said I have lost so much weight and looked so lean. She doesn’t have to know that I actually gained 1.5kg, does she? 🙂

So today I decided to do more of what I loathe – walk on an incline – just to challenge myself. It was a struggle especially when I didn’t have my music on. BUT I remembered a tip on Self magazine which says that when you feel like giving up, start chanting positive messages to spur you on. Mine was – You can do it! and You’ll be fit, you’ll be lean, you’ll be healthy, you’ll be great!. I just thought of them on the spot after I ran out of songs — which I know the words to — to sing as I run and walk and was growing tired. I didn’t do any strength training today because I had done yoga and Pilates at home this morning after I woke up. This is what I plan to do: Yoga/Pilates in the morning. Walking/running in the afternoon. This way, even if I can’t fit in cardio on a particular day, at least I can say that I have done 20-minute of stretching or something for the day.

So far, I’m loving this exercise arrangement just as I am loving my new anti-dandruff shampoo, Natur Vital Active Shampoo Anti-Dandruff, which was recommended by SP. I used her shampoo when we went to Ipoh for CNY and noticed immediately how my scalp did not itch at all after that. I have horrible dandruff problem. My scalp would itch right after shampooing WITH an anti-dandruff shampoo, can you believe that? This shampoo not only takes the itchiness away but it makes my hair more manageable too. My hair wasn’t frizzy after shampooing. It was actually decent looking! It normally looks like crap when I wash it during the day 🙂

So, yeah, if you have dandruff and can’t take the flaking and scratching anymore, try this shampoo. I wish you all the best and I hope this shampoo is right for you. If it still doesn’t work, I heard that rinsing your hair with apple cider vinegar helps. I was about to get myself a bottle and then I discovered this shampoo. So even if I were to by a bottle of acv, it’ll be for drinking. Apparently, it’s great for weight loss and digestion.

I should really be paid for reviewing all these products – or at least get them for free 🙂 But it’s fine. I love sharing good things with people.

Well, better get back to work. Later!

Leave a Reply

