blogs

Merry christmas and happy new year!

If you’re on leave this week, how I envy thee. Why? Because yours truly has to work this week and the next. I may not be physically in the office but I am working from home, finishing official and unofficial (ie part-time/freelance) work as I almost always do.

I’ve been waking up early these past two days so that has helped. Again, I haven’t been able to tick off EVERY item on my to-do list but I have removed some. Something’s better than nothing, no?

But I can’t complain because I got to go out just now and do some Xmas shopping. Actually, shopping on Xmas day, more like. I got the bras I wanted – not La*Sen*za but Audrey and that’s ok. Three bras for under RM100 is alright, isn’t it?

I also got two more of that long-sleeved t-shirt from M*N*G that I love so much. They were only RM30 each. My husband bought one in green for me during ramadhan (they cost about RM50 then) and I love the colour and how it fits. It hangs just right. I was tempted to get another green one but I thought that’s be wasting money. So I got another two in dark purple and red. I read somewhere a long time ago that if you really, really like how a t-shirt fits your body, buy (as many) in different colours. After all, you know that you’ll wear them to death so it’s good investment and you’re not wasting your hard earned cash.

To think that I almost didn’t buy them because I couldn’t find them initially (because they were folded and placed under one of the counters. There were only two green tops left)! That’d be such a tragedy! (I sound like a fashion victim don’t I?) For the record, M*N*G is NOT my favourite brand simply because I normally cannot afford it *lol*

Besides, most of the items I have tried there fit horribly on me. That is why I love Message so much, especially the outlet in Sunway P. The store is never crowded and the sales assistant there always play my personal shopper. She’d bring in a gazillion items for me to try while I am in the dressing room. Makes me feel like a fashionista every time *lol*

Best of all, their stock changes rapidly, so one dress may be in the store for 3 weeks and gone after that. I have never bumped into someone who bought the same top as me yet. Come to think of it, I may not have blogged about this store yet. I really should.

Anyway, back at the ranch to the M*N*G tops, I would have paid for them and go back into the dressing room to change (into one of them) if not for the fact that I was wearing my pink asadi crocs 🙂 (which matches the pink old navy t-shirt (from f*o*s) I was wearing). I have to be colour coordinated mah (or risk looking like a clown)?

But I kind of regret not buying another bra with the thick band just now. Why didn’t I, I wonder? Oh now I remember. I didn’t want to exceed my under RM100 budget. Besides, I can always go to the Audrey store in Shah Alam before the sale ends. Now I just have to jot down in my diary to visit the store BEFORE the sale ends.

Oklah. Enough of blogging and back to work. Think I’ll be sleeping early (9pm) again tonight for another early morning tomorrow. Later yo!

P/S: Random people have been visiting and commenting on my blog of late. Wonder why?

Leave a Reply

