songs

I’m lovin these things

I don’t know about you but I absolutely L.O.V.E fonts. I think it makes reading, especially web pages, more enjoyable when I have the right font on. My preferred font is tahoma 16. I know it’s a little small but it looks so pretty! I set my web browser so that my font overrides most, if not all, the pages that I view.

When I am writing on Word though, I like Arial Narrow (in 11). But Arial narrow looks blurry on my web browser and that’s why I don’t use it on my browser.

But I’m kind of sick of my tahoma already and that is why I surfed for new fonts just now and stumbled upon FontFace.com. I am absolutely lovin’ it! Most of the fonts are free for downloading. I went crazy doing so. I;ve downloaded what… 25 fonts already? Egad!

Anyway, I’m also loving Colbie Caillat’s Bubbly. I really love this song. it’s cute. She’s another myspace star, fyi. I heard her song for the first time on the radio in my brother’s car en route to Sunway for lunch on Thursday. My brother told me she was an actress. But I didn’t find that stated anywhere in her biography on her myspace page or wikipedia. But she does have that california beach girl look sported by the girls in those so-called reality tv series on MTV. Well, she’s from Malibu, so that explains it. But she’s got a pleasant voice and her songs are very folky, which I’m really into right now.

For some funny reason I cannot post her youtube video here so, I’ll just leave you the link ok? Just click here

P/S: Her other songs are great, too!

Leave a Reply

