College girls, cool website, cosmetics, Cute girls, M1d valley, makeup

Pass me the aspirin, honey!

Finally, I gave Michelle’s honey aspirin mask a try.

I used four uncoated aspirins (actual aspirins, not panadol, just as she suggested) from Watson for less than RM3 (for sepapan). But I think I put too much honey. So, instead of having a grainy texture, my mask ended up being slightly watery and VERY sticky 😛 I had to improvise and add another two aspirins. But the damage has been done and I STILL didn’t get the consistency that I wanted. *Sigh* I’m so good at making “mistakes”, aren’t I? (refer to last post)

Well, I’ll do better next time.

But I’m sure I still got some benefit from the mask. Honey is after all good for the skin. Although my honey aspirin mask was less than perfect, I still scrubbed my face with my electric toothbrush (which I also bought two for RM29. Actually it was a buy 1 free 1 offer). I think my skin softened up a bit.

After that, I watched Michelle’s basic makeup tutorial again and was reminded about my free sample of everyday_minerals foundation, concealer and blusher which haven’t arrived. I made the online “purchase” (technically, I only paid for the USD5 postage fees) on Oct 21. Is it realistic to expect the package to arrive in less than a month? Well, it’s gonna be a month in a few more days, so I guess it isn’t (realistic).

Speaking of mineral makeup, I found out recently that i.d_Bareminerals (another mineral makeup brand) is available at selected stores in Malaysia. I can’t remember which store it was – i’m pretty sure it’s not sasa. Could it be shins? – but it’s at Mid_Valley.

The products are kind of pricey, which is to be expected, I guess. But ever since I discovered Elianto, I’m reluctant to go anywhere else and pay twice or three times the price I can get at Elianto. In fact, I already have a debit card-sorta-thing with the store where I can “reload” my card and not pay in cash/credit. I have close to RM40 worth of points in my debit card right now. I already know what to buy next from the store: makeup brushes and a bottle of brush cleanser/cleaner. The four or five brushes which I need would cost me less than RM50 and the brush cleanser/cleaner is about RM18.

Well, I should really go to bed. Today’s Tomorrow’s a brand new working day. I can’t wait for next weekend (remember my overdue lingerie shopping?).

Talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

