fashion, random

Tis the season to… buy new undies

I was doing the laundry just now (okay, I was actually sorting out clothes to send to the laundromat) and had a good look at my current collection of bras and panties. One thought came to mind: I really need to go undies shopping.

The last time I went bra/panty shopping, I spent close to RM80 for about five pieces of la_senza undies without my husband’s knowledge. He still doesn’t know how much they REALLY cost. I would have gotten an earful from him (who pays about RM10 for three pairs of boxers). Well, he doesn’t need to know EVERYTHING.

Anyway, I told my husband about my dire need for new lingerie and he agreed that “we’d go bra shopping at la_senza” next time he gets paid (which is about next weekend).

I remember writing in my blog some time back about the drawbacks of la_senza bras. I’m not too thrilled about the straps. BUT the cups fit well and most importantly, my bras haven’t gone out of shape or look dated after numerous washes. Eg: the straps of my push bra are adorned with little diamentes. None has fallen off since I bought them.

I know that if I want them to last, I’m not suppose to machine wash them. But honestly, who has the time? (Not me!) It’s good enough that I hand wash my undies, ok? Anyway, I put my bras in a laundry net bag whenever I machine wash ’em, and that is supposed to protect them or something.

Since I have about a week more before I go lingerie shopping, I was hoping to hear from you guys about your favourite brand of lingerie. What brand is filling your bra and panties drawers? Why that brand? And where can I find this brand?

I’d like to keep my option open. I’m alright with la_senza but surely there are other equally good/better brands out there? Personally, I’ve tried brands like Audrey, Wacoal and Triumph but I wasn’t really impressed. Either they lose their shape waaay too fast or they fit awful on me. However, I have never tried anything from Blush!, xixili or any other brands, though. Maybe you have and that’s why I want to hear from you.

Later people!

Leave a Reply

