blogs

Festival of light

What did I do on deepavali?

I went out for a movie with my sister. We saw Stardust. It was awesome. Completely hilarious. The guy who played Tristan the romantic is so hawt (hot), especially with long hair. I’m so glad she didn’t end up with victoria (sienna miller). That would have been too predictable. I was once again reminded of my Claire Danes is one of my favourite hollywood stars. Watching her in the movie threw me back to the 90s when I was obsessed with My So-Called Life. I taped every single episode. We only had VCRs then. Where got vcd or dvd player? That was also when I learned how to use the phrase “so-called”.

After the movie, I took my sister to the office where I read the proofs while she read her thick 3-in-1 LOTR novel which she had just bought. At 5pm, we went to a deepavali open house. I had my first vegetarian meat. Delicious! My husband picked us up from there.

And that was my deepavali. The end.

Note to self: I should write in shorter sentences more often.

Leave a Reply

