cousin, exercise, family, holiday, husband

How was your raya?

Mine was quiet. But even so, I visited more houses this year compared to the previous raya/years spent in tg tualang. The new houses included my boss’ place and kak yan1’s, both in ipoh. My husband and I made our first stop at sg r0kam to visit kamm’s house. I think it’s a first for faridz. He had been to sg r0kam before – during the one year that he was attending the polytechnic days – but of course never to kamm’s. I was glad that kamm had served us satay because i was already kind of sick of rendang, lemang and ketupat 😛

I had enough of those at home, at my sister’s place in kampar and at a cousin’s house in bidor. That’s why I chose laksa (at my sister’s) and bihun (at my cousin’s).

Anyway, I had bihun again at my boss’ and soto at kak yani1’s and some kuih she made. By then, truth be told, I couldn’t hook my sarong 😛 When I did, I had to place the elastic part of the kain under my boobs, to make me feel more comfortable 😛 That hadn’t happened in a long time!

I thought I was going to throw up if I put a single morsel into my mouth. But that didn’t stop me from sharing a roti telur with my husband and taking one bite of my husband’s friend’s maggi goreng when my husband suggested that we stop at a mamak before heading back to tg tualang.

So yeah… the second day of raya was the worst pigging out session ever. I definitely need to get back to my running routine. Lucky thing I have my new mp3 player arm strap which kamm got me from the uk. So now I can run to music without fearing that my mp3 player will fall to the floor.

Speaking of mp3 players, audrey had inspired me to get my own proper mp3 player case. Hers is a pink hello kitty which her friend angela got for her. I don’t think I want a hello kitty one but other powder pink designs would be cool. But where can I get my hand on those anyway? I’ll just have to figure that out later.

I better mandi and start unpacking my stuff. My husband and I arrived last night at around 10pm. Later!

Leave a Reply

