blogs

Do you think I do this for fun?

Some people think that only THEIR time is precious. I’m not talking about people who are tardy. I’m talking about people who postpone meetings just because they don’t “feel” like it.

I have this story to write which involves pinning down four very busy people. I have been chasing them since Friday. If you think I chase people for fun, think again. It’s my job ok. Give me a break!

I don’t like to make myself a nuisance and I’m a firm believer of allowing people to make up their own minds. I really hate forcing people or threatening them to do what I want them to.

But one of the four (probably) thinks he’s one helluva great. Either that or he’s scared of me and puts off talking to me.

But too bad because the others have agreed to see me. In fact, I have met two of them. When this guy started giving me excuses, I told him in an sms that it would be very unfortunate if I couldn’t include him in the story when I had input from the three others.

(Read: If you don’t want to talk, fine, but don’t blame me when your boss wonders why on earth his organisation is not included in the story.)

I didn’t want to resort to “threats” but some people just don’t get the hint. My sms was simply to paint a picture of the situation he was putting himself into.

Nampaknya belum ada jawapan lagi dari si dia. I’ve stopped caring sebenarnya. I am just waiting for the chance to tell my boss, “he is reluctant to talk, so there was nothing really I can do”.

Jawablah dengan your boss nanti hahaha *gelak evil*

P/S: Got a reply from him asking me to meet him half an hour earlier from his “supposed” meeting. But he’d asked me to keep it brief. Honey, I only need half and hour. Who wants to hear your rambling on and on? Hah… tau takut!

Leave a Reply

