mobile phones

Can this be real?

It’s amazing how nonchalant I am right now about getting a new mobile phone next week. I’m getting a nokia music express 5700 (see pix) using the co-op loan. I’ll be paying less than RM200 a month for it which is a sweet/fair deal for me. All of my other phones were bought cash.

5700

There is nothing wrong with my current phone. It’s been brilliant actually. The best part about it is the qwerty keyboard which makes sms-ing a breeze. I also love the font of my phone. It makes everything easy to read. But I can’t kid myself. Deep down inside, I need a phone that can do more than that. Insya-allah, 5700 will deliver the goods to me.

When my new phone arrives, my e70 will be passed on to my husband. We have made a deal: if for any reason I hate the new phone, I can switch with him. There is a 1 per cent chance that I might hate the font – the way I hate the font in n70 (susah nak baca because the font is so thin). But for as long as the screen is bright, I think I won’t have a problem.

Right now, I am getting used to not using my qwerty keyboard to sms. Not that easy my friend. But it’s ok. I have a week more to practice.

Leave a Reply

