blogs

True weight

Today, I bought a backdated issue of Glamour UK (May 2007) with Scarlett Johansson on the cover. She was voted by Glamour readers as celebrity with the sexiest body. Seeing her photo spread in the magazine, I can understand why. Jessica Alba pun kalah!

Johansson has that classic 1920s, silent film movie star sort of body. Think Marilyn Monroe but fitter. I wonder what her gym routine is?

Speaking of the gym, I went for a run again this afternoon. When I came in, the Tues and Thurs yoga class, which I used to attend, was about to finish. I would love to join the class again but finding the time to break at noon sharp is getting harder and harder. Never mind lah. When I have the time, I will rejoin the class.

Yeah, so I went for a 30-minute run this afternoon. Today, I challenged myself to running at the speed of level 8 and at an incline of 2.5. It was tough but I tried to run for as long as I could before stopping for a walk. Now I realise that if level 8 gets a little tough, I don’t have to go straight to level 5. I could go to level 6.5 or 7 for a slower jog. Any speed is good for as long as I keep my body moving, preferably briskly.

I wish I can afford to spend another 20 minutes on the elliptical machine but I am pressed for time. I can’t spend 2 hours at the gym anymore. No one is stopping me from doing that I can but I’m beginning to feel that I shouldn’t. That’s why I have resorted to running to burn major calories in the shortest amount of time.

After I finished, I weighed myself and I am 58kg today. I read in Glamour May 2007 that to find my true weight, I should weigh myself first thing in the morning, in the nude, after I have gone to the toilet.

I’m thinking of trying it tomorrow morning. We shall see what my true weight is then. I’ll keep you posted!

2 thoughts on “True weight”

  1. salam suzie,
    ever think of climbing mt fuji? That 3 days climbing, that alone, dropped 2kg from me! I’m back to my weight 10 years ago now.
    I recommend this, try fujisan heehehe.

  2. Kak Lela,

    Before I climb Mt Fuji, I think I need to climb Mt Kinabalu dulu. Nanti kecik hati pulak Mt Kinabalu that I bypassed him/her and went straight to Japan.

    But thank you for the invitation!

Leave a Reply

