blogs

Movie weekend

I think I can officially call this weekend movie weekend.

Last night, I saw The Grudge 2 which I had downloaded into my laptop about four months back. I have been saving the movie, along with The Ring 2 (which I still haven’t seen), for a slumber party sort of gathering. My sisters and niece were around last night and they are all horror movie fans so last night was perfect.

There was one scene when actor Edison Chen was scrutinising a video clip of him interviewing a policeman (who died in the first movie) who turned to look behind him just as the video starts to look, how should I say, “scratchy”. He replayed it again and again and the last time, he saw an image of the ghost at the door and the video got stuck there. So, he switched it off and there was a reflection of the ghost behind him. At that moment, all of us screamed, hehehe, that was classic!

During breakfast this morning, the entire family saw Lady in The Water which turned out to be quite good. I think it’s a brilliant movie with really good, natural actors and a nice blend of drama, suspense and comedy. I highly recommend it.

Right now, me and the husband are watching The Guardian. I have to admit I was reluctant to watch this movie because it’s not something that I would naturally go for. Testosterone-filled movies like Armageddon, The Perfect Storm, Ocean 11, 12, 13, Bourne Identity… you get the drift. I prefer movies about life in a small town like Where The Heart Is, The Gift, The War, Stand By Me or any Disney or Pixar animated movies. But The Guardian is not so bad. At least I get to see Ashton Kutcher 😛

Anywho, better go back to watching the movie!

Leave a Reply

