concert

One night only!

I heard that Beyonce is coming to Malaysia in November. I’m not a big concert-goer but I’m really interested in going to this one.I hope her tickets are affordable. I paid RM200++ to see Mariah Carey sing in 2004, so hope I don’t have to fork more than that for B’s.

Beyonce

Beyonce (above) to perform a one-night only show in Malaysia reportedly in November but probably not dressed in something as short as this. Trust that she has been amply warned by fellow celebs the Pussycat Dolls and Gwen Stefani about the dresscode here. Picture courtesy of www.rocknroll.com

Mariah’s concert was surreal. So surreal that I have very little recollection of that night *lol*. I’m pretty sure I had one of my out-of-body experiences then. But I do remember that our seats (I went to the concert with my husband – then boyfriend – and two friends) that night were not hot.

If I do go to Beyonce’s concert, I hope to get good seats, in an area where the people actually know the words to the songs. During Mariah’s concert, some of the people around my seat didn’t even sing to the songs. Bosan giler!!

I think they just went to the concert so that they can tell their grandkids that they went to see Mariah Carey in concert once. The atmosphere at the Boyz II Men concert a couple of months ago was definitely better.

I’m very excited about Beyonce coming to Malaysia. I wonder what stunts she will “pull” this time literally. Will she be lowered from the stadium’s ceiling HEAD FIRST and onto a day bed as she sang to Baby Boy ala her London concert? Will she fall off the stage head first and pick herself up and go on with the show like nothing happened? That would be interesting to watch *lol*.

I’m thinking of setting up a special Beyonce concert fund from now. If you’re interested in going to the concert with me, let me know. We can go togethergether. All together now: “To the left, to the left”.

1 thought on “One night only!”

  1. Count me in!! I went to both Mariah Carey & Boyz 2 Men’s concerts… really really had fun. I was thinking of getting more people yang interested in going for this concert.. the more the merrier kan.. kan?? Ala ala nak buat announcement gitu tapi i tade blog.. hehe.. since u dah post this concert thingy in ur blog.. i guess i just tumpang ur list boleh tak?? hehe…

Leave a Reply

