birthday, concert, family, Happy thoughts, husband, karaoke, lucky, music, office, party, sing, songs

Sunday

This is weird.

Dexter and Deedee are sleeping earlier than me. As I write this, Deedee is curled up at her favourite spot – the roller ball – on the first floor, whereas Dexter is on the ground floor sleeping next to the food container. Hmmm… I thought hamsters sleep during the day??

Anyways, I am tired but not sleepy yet. Just came back from bant1ng where my husband spent the entire time babying the pet monkey his cousin’s uncle keeps. They named the monkey (kera) Bu/sh after Ge0rge Bu/sh. He’s the cutest little thing. He’s less than six-months-old I think and is absolutely manja. He is so childlike and by that I mean like a human child. He gets upset if he thinks that my husband is leaving his side and insists of literally hanging on to him. So by the time we came back to SA, both of us smelled of monkey and by that I mean of mild BO. It’s true! That’s the only way I can describe the smell of a monkey.

So both of us duly showered to get rid of the “stench” once we got home.

It has been a long day because we’ve been out of the house since noon. We went to the family carnival organised by B/H and had fun. They cancelled the married couple karaoke contest because the organisers were running out of time. I just wished they had made official announcement to inform that it has been cancelled, though. But I’m glad I went to the family carnival because I got to see performances by An1ta Swk, M1sha 0mar and Datuk S1t1 Nurhal1za. An1ta or kak n1ta as she is fondly known amongst her fans is so small in person. She has the figure of a girl in her late teens/early 20s, I kid you not. And she is what… 65?

I’m glad I got to see M1sha 0mar perform live for the first time. I really love her voice. But I thought she chose the wrong song to perform. She should have sung Nafas Cahaya after she did Berdua Lebih Baik, that Indonesian number, instead of Ku Seru the sequel to her famous Pulangkan. The song is too slow for a family carnival.

And it is also nice to see S1t1 Nurhalz1za perform. She looked AND sounded great. She sang her Siti Situ Sana Sini, followed by a number written by Yassin and duetted with our topmost boss on My Heart.

Speaking of duets, BH’s big boss duetted with the vile Maw1 on the song Lagu Cinta. Yes, all our bosses are gila glamour great singers. Seeing Mae1 needing “high” security made me want to hurl. Like, please lah! But people were crowding him so I don’t blame the fella. But his popularity was clearly overshadowed by S1t1 because people were literally crowding the stage to take pictures as she sang. People only crowded around Maw1 AFTER he sang. So what do you think of that Maw1? Still think you’re the biggest thing in Msia?

Hehehe… Emosional pulak 😛

So that was basically my Sunday.

P/S: Deedee and Dexter must have been sleep walking because now they’ve moved spot (on the same levels which they were on earlier) and they are back to sleep again.

Leave a Reply

