blogs

In your face(book)!

For the longest time, I have avoided friends’ invitation to create a facebook account. Malaslah. I was the queen of creating another “online social networking” accounts two to three years back. I still use some of them such as friendster, myspace (which I loathe to be perfectly honest), flickr, photobucket, webshot and a few more which I can’t remember right now. The rest have probably been deleted, like my fifth and sixth e-mail accounts 😛

Yet yesterday, I created my own facebook account. Why? Because I read in wordpress that I can combine my blog posts with facebook – ie my facebook friends can read my blog from there… or something. Now that I have created an account with facebook, I can’t figure out where in facebook where I can do that! Then again, I haven’t really explored facebook.

Facebook looks interesting and fun. I have added a few friends (and cousin) based on e-mail search, so we’ve been sending off messages to each other and writing on each other’s walls (you have to check out facebook to get what I mean).

I haven’t started giving and getting “presents” yet or get myself an “aquarium” for that matter. Maybe I don’t want to do that. An aquarium for what? Keep virtual fish? No thanks. I just cleaned my pet hamsters’ cage this morning and I think that’s enough responsibility for me!

Anyways, I’m off to explore facebook. I still have to figure out how to add my blog in there. You know where to find me!

UPDATE:

I have added my blog to my facebook, plus a whole load of applications. I love the sticky notes. So cool!

1 thought on “In your face(book)!”

Leave a Reply

