Uncategorized

Reading update: I am on page 305

Those who thought Transformers is overbearing and overly long haven’t read Special Topics in Calamity Physics.

Don’t take me wrong. I love the book but I also wish that the writer would just, for once, focus on the plot and not pepper it too much with to much of “what my dad would do in this and that situation”. I understand that since her mom died, he’s the only family she has but… argh… it’s just darn annoying. I am halfway through the book now (I am on page 305 and the book has 600 over pages) but her teacher is still alive – from the back cover you’ll know that her teacher died SOMEWHERE in the story – can you believe that? Any less patient reader would have stopped reading already. A year ago, I would have done the same thing 😛

Right now, Jodie Picoult’s The Pact is looking really good. Heck, any other book looks real good right now. Because I am slowly getting a little tired of hearing about the condescending book snob Mr Van Meer again and again. I wouldn’t mind so much is he was a pleasant guy. No offense to ANYONE out there but Mr Van Meer sounds pissy and bitchy, like a repressed transsexual who is mad at the world for being trapped in a man’s body.

On the bright side, she is having a row with her dad right now because he had threatened to move away again (they move from town to town a lot). Good, at least now we won’t hear so much from or about him!

Powered by ScribeFire.

Leave a Reply

